Game On

Tuesday brought me back to the "real world", and it was a shocking adventure. I spoiled myself over the weekend, and boy oh boy was it hard to get out of bed, and be a grown up again.

The highlight of the day was picking up my Sugar Bear from her time away at the farm. She was full of stories, and smiles. We got home, and unloaded her things quickly, so we would have lots of time together. She showed me all the Valentines she got from her friends at school. Such special friendships.

Later we played the game I gave her for Valentine's Day. It is a fun math game that involves roller skating polar bears. I took a photo towards the end of our play when Sugar started building with the bears before putting them away. It is so good to have my sweet girl back home. Lots of snuggles at bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.