A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

CSA

Community Supported Agriculture

I recommend it. We are three weeks into our fall CSA subscription. Since we've had a week of relatively warm weather, the offerings were pretty good today. This head of cabbage was blip-worthy as I continued to torture myself with learning how to shoot on manual. Thanks for your suggestions with yesterday's image, I truly appreciate it.

Big day today and not much sleep last night, sigh. I followed a lead that was given to me Sunday by a total stranger, which resulted in Big Fat Soap products being featured in another very cool downtown shop in Geneva, IL. I'm chuffed - there's no better word for describing how I feel.

Earlier at the monthly Chamber of Commerce meeting, this is how I introduced myself when it was my turn:

"Hi, my name is blahblah and I'm a certified handcrafted soapmaker. The name of my business is blahblah, and if you, or anyone you know, is at all interested in daily bathing, then let me know."

Laughter filled the room. Well, they warned us to keep it short and to the point. I'm a rule-follower, always have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.