JustBrian

By justbrian

The blind men

These two great sports fitted a few sets of vertical blinds in my house today, I asked if they wouldn't mind posing for a shot, the fella at the front was up for it, his mate a bit more shy.

I've decided to photograph anyone who comes to visit me, I suppose technically they weren't visitors but it was good of them to pose.

I deliberately set a shallow depth of field choosing to focus on the lad at the front.

I spent my first night in my bed in the living room feeling a bit like Charlie Buckets grandparents. For those who don't know look at Roald Dhals , Charlie and the chocolate factory.

What I've learned so far is that I spend more time getting to the toilet than I do in there although after all of the pain killers I'm taking I could spending an awful lot more time in there.

I have also resolved to learn a foreign language whilst I'm marooned in the house can't decide over Spanish or French, I was crap at both at school !

Still onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.