Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Battle of the Bands

So today was a really strange one. Started off badly as I didn't get the essay mark I wanted which pissed me off quite a bit. That didn't last long as I found out our volunteering project that I'm in charge of has got amazing feedback from the school we coach in. It might not seem like much but when you've spent hours (34 to be exact) trying to sort out every little detail for it, then it's nice to hear some good feedback for it.

That night, I'd volunteered to do the photos for Battle of the Bands as my flatmate Toby and his band, The Victor's Jig' were performing so I'd get a front row view and free entry...double win! Turns out gig photography is bloody difficult and before the event had started, me and Danielle were spending a while messing around with settings trying to remember everything Rachel had told us. Luckily she turned up herself and gave us a few extra pointers. The night itself was really good with all sorts of bands performing and it was one of the closest heats so far. The Victor's Jig came 2nd which means they make it through to the semi-finals which is really impressive as they've only been together since the start of this academic year. This photo was probably my favourite of the night and it's from the band Treacherous who were also really good. Still need to edit these but have only just narrowed it down from 645 to 277 so could take a while! Gig photography is bloody difficult!!!

Oh and massive thanks to Jen for lending me one of her lenses...and introducing me to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.