Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

The One

A very rare capture! I have special permission to blip my wonderful spouse. After 23 1/2 years together, he still makes my heart skip a beat. Amazing to see how far we've come together.

There was a show on TV tonight (while we were getting dressed up) of an interview of Bill Gates and Warren Buffett. The audience asked they what influenced how they got where they are today. Buffett credited his success to marrying his wife! I was impressed. (Good answer, Warren!) It was so true though. We are where we are today because we had the sense (and fortune) to marry the right person.

Phil was so kind as to let me blip tonight! Even pulled over so we could take a picture of the great steak house we ate at. And the old hornet green oldsmobile we saw at the gas station. He posed for a smiling face for me, but I like looking into his blue eyes in this one.

We dined at Clemetine's. Felt like we were stepping back in time to the 1950's! The classic country western songs, the chairs & tables were just like my grandparents. Wonderful food & service! And even an extra piece of pie since she gave me apple instead of walnut chocolate chip! Phil got the pumpkin.

We are taking a mini-trip to Carpinteria Beach today and tomorrow. He is taking me to a bird sanctuary in the morning! And even a few museums. Just walking alone on the beach will be a treat.

Closer-Gramma came down with a cold last night and she was kind enough to still take the kids for us. (We asked her a million times if she would be okay.) She said they did wonderfully today and she was in bed before 9:00.

Well, I've got a piece of pie calling my name! Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.