Equus Altus

Despite a couple of attempts to repair my MacBook Pro - Apple failed.
Rather than waste my time and their time trying to resolve an intermittent problem (random loss of power) they elected to replace my machine with a brand new one - Free of Charge!!! Now I think that is outstanding customer service. I am now the proud owner of a new 15" MacBook Pro - at no cost to me. I am a very happy bunny. :-)
It did however involve yet another trip into Leeds, and a visit to the Trinity Centre - but it was all worthwhile.

Towering almost 50 feet high inside the Trinity Centre, Leeds weighing almost two tonnes is ‘Equus Altus’, meaning ‘high horse’.
It depicts a packhorse and relates to the the wool and textile industries and how horses were used as the HGV of the time.

I am now about to switch off my backup Dell PC, switch on my new Mac and transfer all my data, programs, email etc. etc to the new machine.
Wish me luck :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.