Arty gutters

Pretty cold at lunchtime but glorious, bright light and blue skies. I'd never noticed before that the guttering on some of the University accommodation blocks looked a bit like books. Well, I think they do.

And here I am at the end of my first week. I must admit that whilst I've felt pleased and very fortunate to have landed this job it wasn't until this lunchtime that I actually felt happy. This was because the penny has finally dropped regarding a rather complex series of processes relating to admissions, which I will have a lot to do with.

I am so pleased that it's the weekend.

ps: arrived home to find that lovely blipper Arachne had sent me the page from the Guardian magazine which had featured my 'heart' photograph. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.