CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

St. Andrews Botanical Gardens.

Today I had a Blipmeet with Jaydee73 in St. Andrews. He is home from Portugal for a four week break. After a lovely Lunch we went to the Botanical Gardens. Although there were not many flowers outside in the grounds, the Glass Houses were packed with exotic flowers and plants. Unfortunately, I was not able to take photos and get names at the same time (we men are not great at multi-tasking). However, the aromas and beauty remain with me.

The biggest problem was choosing the best photo for the Blip. You might want to tell me if you would have made a different choice.

Altogether, a very successful first Blipmeet which I thoroughly enjoyed.

For lots of cacti, alpine, exotic flowers see my Flikr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.