JohnW

By JohnW

Hearth Flower

Today I decided to do something exotic with the ornamental flower that sits to the left of the fire on our hearth looking – well I’m not too sure but it’s ok.

I spent a long time in the light box with different coloured lights shining from different directions with the idea of a heavy Photoshop session combining different shots etc, and wound up with one white light shot, a bit of cropping and some basic enhancements with the clone tool and light adjustment. I like the result, I hope you will.

One bit of irony – when setting up I used my telephone to check the angles and positions etc (good size screen to see what you are looking at). After I had put the cannon shots to bed I took a proper look at the telephone shots (we were in bed by then). Take a look at one of them – I didn’t need the cannon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.