dancingindy

By dancingindy

Perfect Tree

This is such an amazingly shaped tree. It's just so perfectly round, for a tree. I think it's a sorbis. I'm pretty sure that's what my boyfriend said it was, and he's a gardener. He knows these things. It had red berries like a Rowan in the autumn. When the leaves fell off these little red berries were beautiful little points at the end of each twig. It was beautiful. I tried to get an angle where the tree was standing by itself but I couldn't… it's in the park near us and there are trees all around. Ah well.

Tomorrow I'm going back to work. It's just for a half day and technically a "keeping in touch" day so technically I'm still on maternity leave but it's just made me feel so sad... Time is going by so quickly and all too soon I'll be back into the full swing of things and away from my beautiful baby..... It's so hard! I love spending time with him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.