Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Big puppy

A very welcome return to Scarborough for a long weekend. I spent 23 years living in the town, half my life really, and never realised when I chose to leave last year, that I would miss the sea, sand and North Yorkshire so much. But then, when I left London 24 years ago, I equally realised I had never been a tourist in the city, and had missed out on so many things. I had to return from Scarborough to visit London dozens of times, doing the tourist things.
So returning to the Yorkshire coast, I'm now a happy tourist too, with puppy Eva making her first, delirious, visit to sand and sea. She loves it, the wide open space, the speed she can race around, meeting other people and dogs, and digging holes in the sand. I never fully appreciated the seaside when I lived here, but Eva has got it straight away. Clever dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.