@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Condition: Aubergine

It's Christmas for Gail. A box arrived for her today from the amazon. Inside was the latest from the pen of Terry Pratchett and a new pair of wellies. There is a hope that it will presage a change in the weather. The boots, obviously. Not the book. She would have bought two copies if she was going to strap them to her feet. She's not an idiot.

I did win an auction on ebay today. The wreck on the beach at Bay of Lopness, the SMS B98, will turn a hundred years old next year. What with all the attention that the anniversary of the start of WW1 is attracting, I have decided that I will attempt to learn as much about it's history as I can. A magazine called 'Profile Warship' ran an issue about a sister ship, the B110, which I thought might have some relevant information. This means that I may actually have to do some reading.

That would normally mean stepping up to Condition: Taupe, but I can't be bothered to change the bulb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.