Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

BANK TOP DARLINGTON

After my treat yesterday it was a day of pleasing the little lady with some light baggage carrying as she shopped, whilst she was sorting out the slap this morning I took a walk down to Darlington's main railway station. Back in the days of my youth when we lived up in Kinloss we use to stay in a B&B just down from this station when we travelled by car to & from my grandparents house in Canterbury, our old car couldn't make the journey in one go, we tried it once and Dad fell asleep and ended up in a ditch somewhere near Avimore at three in the morning! I digress, always had a picture of the station tower in my mind but today was the first time I'd ventured inside & quite pleased with what I saw, Hope it meets to your approval, there are a few more of the same here.
Wishing everyone a great weekend.
P.S looks more impressive if you view it large I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.