Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Falconhoof, Stereo Cafe Bar, Glasgow

OK, not my usual type of post and not what I had originally planned, but I couldn't let the day pass without recording this.

Went to a gig in Glasgow tonight. The headline band - Falconhoof - featured a relation of mine, my cousin's grandson, on drums. And a mighty impressive gig it was too.

The band were formed by students at Abronhill High School in Cumbernauld and have been playing together for a couple of years now. Two days ago they won North Lanarkshire's 'Battle of the Bands' competition and tonight was the first time I'd heard them.

They gave an excellent performance and so today's photo is presented more as a record of the occasion than for any photographic merit. Well done, lads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.