McZoo

By McZoo

Pediatrics

It starts today. I walked out this morning and found this white and red plastic football by my tree. I thought it made a very apropos photo for today considering my new rotation. I have no idea how it got there. I left it laying where I found it in case its owner missed it. Sure enough it was gone by the time I got home.

My day began with shadowing my mentor at her clinic. She is super efficient, like more so than I think I will ever be able to be. It was fascinating to watch. Plus how cool is it that I have a female physician for a mentor? I always love to see female doctors taking an active role in the training of the next generation. Then there was the obligatory orientation to the rotation (with the associated confusing schedule) and EMR training.

The first day of any rotation always feels like a blur to me. So much information.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.