Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Homebound Train

It was a long and mixed-up sort of day. Still doing battle with migraines which attacked with ferocity twice today but (knock wood) I seem to have beaten them back this evening. I spent the middle part of the day judging a moot court competition (where law students take on an appeal argument and compete for best arguing it). Judging the moot, which is on a constitutional problem, is something I love to do and makes me feel stimulated and energized. I also get a chance to see some of the great people I have worked with over the years and it is a nice reunion as such.

As for the photo, this is the CN Tower from platform 25 at Union Station. All red tonight perhaps as a show of national pride which Canada has been bursting with given the impressive performances of our Olympic athletes on and off the ice and snow of Sochi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.