Would You Knit These?

A group of us ukulele-playing knitters went on our annual field trip to a big yarn expo in San Jose. Picture a hangar filled with booths selling yarn, patterns, accessories and ideas for all manner of clever things. Picture hundreds of women pulling suitcases filled with their purchases. Figure out why I'm a little tired right now.

Although these little knit packages caught my eye, they are not something I would ever even think of making. If I went to all the trouble of creating those intricate patterns it would have to be on something wearable.

Our group was remarkably restrained in the acquisition department. I, for instance, even though I am currently determined to give up knitting, bought only one project's worth of lovely soft yarn: enough to make a simple cozy shawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.