Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Feeding Furby

After a really boring and frustrating day at work I was happy to go shopping for a few things I needed for the floor sanding project (my husband and I will be finishing the last two sections of the floor over the next few days) and my son got a new parka to keep him warm. We had a kind of "last supper" in the kitchen since we'll have to cover the whole thing with plastic to avoid dust getting into the cupboards and appliances while the sanding takes place.

My son packed his computer and a few necessary items to go live with his grandparents during those few days while we finish the floor. My niece Tanja Rut is staying at her grandparents too during a winter break but she'll be going back to Reykjavík on Sunday.

Here she is feeding her little Furby some chocolate from the iPad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.