my slimming world journey

By cfs010815

Founders Day/ Happy Birthday Baden-Powell

Today is Founders Day in the Scout Movement. It is the day we remember the man who formed the Movement back in 1907, with a camp for a few boys on Brownsea Island. So today's picture is of my Scout scarves being worn by my cuddly toy collection.
The Penguin is wearing my 1st Gilwell Park Scout Group Scarf, and my wood beads. I own them as I have completed my training as an Assistant Cub Scout Leader.
The bear in the red tshirt is wearing my Great Barton Scout Group scarf. This is the group that I am a leader in.
The bear in the middle is wearing my 1st Facebook Scout Group Scarf.
And the Black bear with stars on is wearing my Invictus Network Scarf. Network is a group within scouting specially for 18-25 year olds. I am currently the secretary of Invictus. I love this scarf. It's the only tie dye one that I know of.
Happy Founders Day to my fellow Scouts
Happy World Thinking Day to all Guiders on here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.