The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy bee

Up early (for a Saturay) and into town for an 8.00am yoga class. A different instructor. Female. Much gentler. A real contrast to Rod's style.

I took the van, packed with a few supplies and headed up one of the local valleys for breakfast. I must have been tired as I lay down in the van after a very peaceful and relaxing breakfast by the river and the next I knew, it was 2 hours later. Guess I needed it.

Despite it being a bit overcast during the morning the heat began to burn through quite quickly. By the time I headed home it was scorching - so much for the cloud and showers we were forecast!

Had a fairly industriuos afternoon......

Mow lawns - tick

Tidy up - tick

Vacuum - tick

Dust - ah well, there's always tomorrow.

Bed now - not too early but not too late. Small steps to improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.