Edgey

By Edgey

Galashiels Bus Station

I came to Galasheils today to stay for a week. I have my radio show on Monday and Wednesday is my 50th.. (although I refuse to believe Im going to be half a century as only the good die young and Im still going strong).
As i changed buses I ran into Swannie who true to form (yesterdays Blip) was wrapped up like she was going to the North Pole as she was doing the First bus Customer Service bit. I believe in true customer service (for future reference Swannie...so will expect a coffee next time). I didnt have much time to chat unfortunetly but it was nice to meet a fellow Blipper on my travels.
As I was getting on my next bus I managed to get this shot of Galashiels bus Station .. which the sign in the picture says is there. The reality of course is that Gala bus station is no longer as they are rebuilding it ready for the trains to arrive next year. I thought the sign was amusing though .. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.