My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Photo-bombing cat!

I made it down to the end of the garden today for the first time in ages. There's been so much standing water that it's been at least a month since it's been properly accessible. After a week of much drier weather it's still very soggy and muddy but we're not paddling, which is a blessing.

Anyway, at the end of the garden I have three pots which I planted with a random selection of unknown bulbs back in November, before all this weather madness began. I checked on them today and am pleased to see that they are sprouting nicely. Also, the wire mesh I put in just under the surface was successful at keeping the squirrels at bay. Hopefully these will give us some pretty colour in the next few weeks or so.

Mr Messi-cat made me laugh with his photo-bombing... just couldn't resist coming down the garden with me to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.