horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fly-Thru

Well, since Trev borrowed my foxes, I relegated the shots I got to Flickr (links at the bottom). Things seem to be sparking to life, with the Gulls and Ducks down the Figgy getting even more stroppy than usual.

But it was the wander down the burn that gave a couple of really nice moments, with a Dipper posing beautifully, and then a great little Goldcrest, sitting preening (the gold crest turning to orange as it flared out when he bent his head down) on a branch opposite me. I love seeing these little birds, Britain's smallest, and have been seeing a few recently, but not managing to get the shot. Nice to see this one oblige.

Had spent the morning driving to a police auction on the off-chance of finding my nicked bike, but no joy, and with the choice of bikes on sale not inspiring me to stay around and bid I headed back. Given the wildlife above I'm glad it turned out that way.

Some fox shots:
Scratch
Lit
Garden bound
Cute

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.