Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

All the gear but no idea.

I got lucky when I stumbled upon someone selling a 135mm f/2.0 ais manual focus Nikon Lens for only £80. It had a ding in the filter thread and the grease on the focus had stiffened with age. I put it in for a full strip down service and to have the filter thread pushed back into shape and I got it back this morning. It is easily one of the best lenses I have ever had the pleasure to use.

Fingers crossed, I can do it justice and turn out some great captures with it. I am hoping that it will allow me to get some really good candid shots at this years Edinburgh Fringe. It is a challenge to work with fixed focal length lenses in a crowd, but I am certainly looking forward to giving it a try.

Gonna get some practice with it at a friends wedding soon. I'm using on a D7000, so with magnifications it's more like a 200mm.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.