Love birds

I had an interesting day today, a bit different from my usual working day. I spent most of the day wandering about Stirling Street talking to passengers who were waiting on their buses. Luckily everything was running more or less on time so I didn't have to field any complaints.

At 1100 I did a couple of Langlee circulars which helped break up the day a bit. At least the weather was fairly decent with a few showers but mainly dry. There was a bit of entertainment later on with our very own "Kenny Rogers" who serenaded me as I was looking up the timetable. I managed to get him and his dog on the right bus, I hope they got home safely and his wife understood why his quick walk had taken six hours and he was smelling like a brewery!

On a positive note I met fellow Blipper Edgey when he came off the X95 from Hawick. Our very own blip meet!

Tonight's blip is of a couple of crows in the trees across from stance two, it must be mating season for them just now as they seemed to all be in couples.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.