From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

An airy day in Ayr

Ooooo I did sleep well last night and really benefited from staying in for the evening. Today dawned bright and clear but very windy still after yesterday. I got up slowly and made it upstairs by about 9:30 for my breakfast.

It was a very slow day and I have nothing much to tell you. We wandered into town late morning. Even the seagulls were a bit laid back today! I got a few pictures but nothing out of the ordinary so we popped into TK Maxx for tea and cake. We dawdled back home via the Auld Kirk of Ayr. It's been a place of worship nearly 800 years. The building there now is a teenager by comparison and only dates back to around 1655ish.

The graveyard really fascinates me with the ancient gravestones almost unreadable, worn away by the passage of time. They all lean at weird angles like rotten teeth in an old head. Sorry about the picture. I took virtually exactly the same one less than a year ago but the weather was starting to turn and I think mom would have throttled me with my camera strap if I'd taken any more!

Go large...

I'm just watching The Voice at the moment listening to the wind howling round the house trying to decide whether to go out tonight or not.

Track? Here is a cracker from The Hollies I hadn't heard for a while. It goes with today's windy weather -
The Air That I Breathe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.