dfb24

By dfb24

Solitary Silo

Well, we made it to the airport in plenty of time, & dropped the girls & their mom off! We were giving hugs all around, & Addy told me she was missing me already! Wow! I know the feeling!! They'll be back in May for Jennie's wedding though, as the twins are going to be the flowergirls, so we'll see them again soon.
We drove most of the way home on the expressway, but got off when the traffic really picked up so that we could take a more leisurely route for the rest of the way. I spotted this old silo as we drove along, & made Tom U-turn & go back so I could get a picture of it! The barn was long gone, but the silo is still standing--I liked the flaked off paint & it's sort of abandoned, desolate air. I could hear Tom swearing as I walked back to the car, which I thought was a bit overboard just because I made him do the U turn. But as I opened the car door, I saw the source of his annoyance! The girls had each had a glass of milk in the car, & as they got out at the airport, they must have plunked the glasses down in the holder in between the seats....upside down! All the milk poured inside the holders & ran down the outside! He gave me that "look" & I said what the girls always say--"It wasn't me!!!!" :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.