Transitoire

By Transitoire

The Villa

So today was not only Thom's Mum's birthday, it was also my first ever Aston Villa match live.

Before I reveal the scores, I will give you a little background. So half of Thom's family support Aston Villa, and the other half supports Leicester. Thom's little brother Adam was also at the match, although he supports Leicester. To continue the family gathering we also had Thom's uncle and cousins, as well as some family friends...so altogether a rather big gathering!

I must admit, the atmosphere was great, and I really found myself getting involved with the match. I mean, I wouldn't go every week...especially not when it was cold...but I would go every now and then most definitely!

So, the scores. It was Aston Villa vs. West Ham...and West Ham beat us 2-0. And you know what (and what I'm saying may be controvertial)...they deserved to win. We let too many goal chances go to waste, and the reason that they scored was because our team lost concentration. The two goals were scored about five minutes into the second half. Both of them.

However, I very much enjoyed the match, and enjoyed spending time with Thom and his extended (and close) family.

In the evening Matt (Thom's elder brother) was cooking dinner for everyone for his birthday present for their Mum. A big feat when you think there are five children, two girlfriends and the parents...as well as two vegetarians! However, he did absolutely wonderfully and the food was amazing. All in all, a perfect day although it would have been better if Villa had have won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.