Life's tangled skein

By atp

Sylvanian Refreshments

When I left my last job I was given an Amazon gift voucher, which I spent on a light tent and remote flash triggers. I used both for the first time today.

The tent is one of these "pop-up" jobs, and boy is it sever when it pops up! Get it wrong and you might want to count your fingers...

However, the problem then was finding something to photograph. I struggled for a little while, but eventually came across a couple of Sylvanians having a little drink of orange juice. I asked them if they would mind stepping inside the tent and they duly obliged.

Key things I have learned:

1) my lens won't focus closely enough to let me poke it through the front slit of the light tent
2) even so, this is pretty amazing for taking detailed photographs of small things
3) depth of field is critical!
4) the back cloth could probably benefit from being ironed

Thank you everyone, and I look forward to playing more with this toy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.