DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Chosen one

I arrived home from a really good hack this morning, in the beautiful weather, to find a very official looking letter on the doormat.

I was a little dubious and concerned as to what it was, with the envelope saying "On Her Majesty's Service" - as soon as I noted the Office for National Statistics logo I knew it couldn't be anything of great importance :D

Apparently my "household" has been selected from 63,182,000 to take part in the "Family Resources Survey". So I'll look forward to answering some obscure questions, all in the name of helping provide "information about living standards, and how the economic climate affects people in different kinds of household".

At least the letter enclosed a book of first class stamps, so not all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.