fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

Saturday snow report

After heavy rain of 20mm last night, the snow banks were much smaller this morning. Yes, it is hard to tell from this photo, isn't it! However, despite the continual presence of the white stuff, the yellow ball in the sky was exceptionally kind today, delivering temperatures above zero. The warmth - combined with cloudless skies and the absence of wind - resulted in a mass exit of half the local population (the other half was watching the Olympics) onto the streets (as the sidewalks are still not visible) to soak up as much warmth as humanly possible.

I was not relaxing, however, as my parents' driveway had turned to a sheet of ice. The sun was working away, though, so we were able to chip & pry most of it off the asphalt, to my mother's delight. And I was outside with a shovel but without my jacket - although the small of my back is now sore, it was worth the hard work to be out in the warm sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.