Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

White Tomb

Well today, for a change it did not rain - so, although it was cold, the sun was shining and off we went to Newport to take some photos is St Woolos Cemetery. I really enjoyed looking at all the graves, I really love the old tombs and monuments unlike my partner who find cemeteries unsettling.
I had wanted to visit St Woolos for a long time as every time we drive into town we go past in in the car, it is a very large cemetery, but I didn't know that there was anything as spectacular as this in it.
We only covered a small section today so will definitely be going back soon, hopefully the rain will hold off and give the ground time to dry out!

For those of you who are interested in such things, St Woolos is fast become a celebrity in the area due to BBC Wales using it for filming on several occasions, it has appeared in Dr Who more than once, and was the location for the grave of Sherlock Holmes, in Sherlock starring Benedict Cumberbatch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.