Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

I wandered lonely as a........... Seagull

Jonathan Seagull spent the rest of his days alone, but he flew way out beyond the Far Cliffs. His one sorrow was not solitude, it was that other gulls refused to believe the glory of flight that awaited them; they refused to open their eyes and see.
Jonathan Livingstone Seagull (a story) - Richard Bach
One of my favorite books, first came across it as an abridged version in Readers Digest in my early teens.
It was a must has, I did eventually has it at age 16 as a school prize for being top of my year, in Accounting :-0 (little known fact about me)
Brings back a memory of a visit to Portknockie (near Cullen) with a school friend, watching them glide and swoop around the Bow Fiddle rock.
A truly breathtaking sight.
The seagull is such a graceful bird and beautiful to watch in it's home patch, pity they are such a menace in the centre of town.
It's been that kind of day :-(
Hope that you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.