For Comments Only

By comments

Family Connections

I've always been somewhat interested in my family history and several times during my life I've asked a few questions here and there as to where certain relatives are or what happened to them, but in the past few years my interest in that has really taken off and with the help of some family and friends I am slowly pulling together some of my history.

In 2008 I reconnected with a cousin that I haven't seen in about 35 years...but thru the miracle of the internet I found an address for her, wrote her a snail mail and viola she called. Since then we have visited with each other once and we talk on the phone fairly frequently. Last week she called to let me know she'd be sending me some family history information and today in the mail, I received this beautiful binder with family history and pictures of my mom and her siblings and my grandma, some of which I had never seen before! What an amazing gift, and it's enough to kickstart my interest into finding out more about our family. Of course I will most definitely NOT lose touch with this dear cousin!

Here are two of the pages in the binder...what a great treasure they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.