Avuncular!

The good uncle, that's me. Or I was today, anyway. Right from the off, there I was with the full English, Kev. Set us up for a game against the scumbags. Give that we'd apparently lost an average of 4.5 goals against them in the last four meetings, this wasn't bad I guess. And the brats seemed to enjoy it. Then on via a coffee shop and a run about on Calton Hill to La Favorita on Leith Walk. One of the kids can't take gluten and it's the sort of place that caters for that, y'see. And it was pretty good. I even indulged myself with a sorbet and limoncello to finish.
And then... tarra... a ghost tour from the Witchery which was a larf and got them seeing plenty old closes. Like this one. But I must admit, at idle moments I can't stop thinking about plan B. Yes indeed, I mean what if they can't cut those windows any better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.