Late Summer Grass on the Track

The dawn sky was very bland to start with at 6.30am this morning. I was walking up the Wither Hills on my own today. That is, I had no other photographers with me. Yet by the time I got back to the vehicle around 9.am I had seen over 60 other Farm Park users, mostly walkers and runners. There is a network of mountain bike tracks on the Wither Hills. Luckily most of them are separate from the walking tracks which is safer for all users.
Today’s image is a view of the long rustling summer grasses on the edge of one of the tracks. The view is across the lower Wairau Plain towards Mount Robertson in the Richmond Range. The entrance to Port Underwood can be seen in the right hand side of the image.
I have been capturing a few images on my iPhone whilst up on the Wither Hills. I do not use the iPhone for photography very much at all and needed some simple tuition in order to upload photos to a well-known social media site. Ricky was happy to be my teacher yesterday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.