Mt Herbet

Off to sailing at 9 and a tad windy on the harbour. SO sailing rigging was the first chore, and great one I’d have to say!

On the water by 10.30 as the wind moderated, and for me, on my demo bike. The mission, get as far up Mt Herbet as I could in around an hour, so that I could get back and help de-rig the boats. A couple of false starts up the track, but found it, and remember how frustrating it was – lots of pushing, and fences!

Around 12, given how slow it had been, I felt as if I’d “topped out” and it was time to go down. But, having talked to a runner, I figured there as a half way decent road. I departed the track in search of it, quickly finding it. Wow, how much easier to ride! So up I went a bit further. But, given the 30 degree temps, I decided to flag it, and head down.

The Trace as Fox shocks with CTD – climb, trail, decent. On Decent you’ve got 140mm of travel, which is a lot. So down I went. Well, what can I say, fun, with capital F! This bike is fun, it gives you a big smile!

Back to the club, de-rig the boats and have lunch, fab afternoon ad warm!

Home, to the bike show briefly, got the bike for another day. Then out to the lantern festival. Fab display of lights.

Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.