EmilyJarju

By EmilyBabbage

One last call.....

If you could have just one last call with a deceased loved one who would it be and what would you say?

I love this style of phone as one glance floods my mind with fond memories of my nanny (grandmother). I remember she had a green one sat on a telephone table in the hallway and as a small child I felt very special calling my parents when on a weekend visit.

The receiver seemed heavier then and the concentration it took to dial the number (always with my finger never a pencil) would have no doubt creased my brow.

My one call would be to my nanny to thank her for all the wonderful childhood memories, adventures and things she taught me. I would tell her I miss her everyday and she will never be forgotten

Emily x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.