jac1954

By jac1954

Very Restful Day

V today.
Here is one of my hobbies
Bobbin lace it needs absolute concentration lol
well for me it does
I started this mat last year and I think it is time to get it finished
This type of work takes hours to do unless you are a complete expert I started having lessons in nov 2009 so I am still a novice ,I started to learn bobbin lace because a lovely lady called Doris gave me her pillow and equipment and I am glad that I had started to do the lace before she died so she saw my efforts.
Need some rest after last nights meal at The naze cafe they do a special meal bring your own bottle ,
last night was French nite
Next month it will be Italian .The owners of the cafe are Ana whom is Spanish and Rick is Italian
So we have an exclusive food club anyone can book we have enjoyed every type of food since the first one last summer.
I tried the snails in garlic Escargot s they were OK I don't think I would like a whole plate of them. :-)
So very restful day and roast chicken. rather grey day after yesterdays sunny almost summer day I even saw children paddling in bare feet as you do when you're young lol
Till tomorrows blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.