EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Worries

View out of my bedroom window, at 5.30 am, a meanwhile well known view to some of you.
That was one and a half hour ago. My nights have been short in the last days as I worry, as soon as I wake up. I will have a rotator cuff surgery tomorrow (which doesn't cause me to worry even if it will not be fun) and it will be, as so many surgeries here in the US, an "out patient procedure". To be sent home right after waking up from anesthesia is a thing I , being German, am not used to. We don't have to wait for a hospital bed here, like many Blippers in the UK, the whole post op responsibility is dumped on the shoulders of relatives or friends. And that is what is causing me to wake up early.

Anyway, it is what it is. I am not going to fly to Germany for this one. But I will not be able to post pictures for a bit, will not be able to drive either. Might have plenty of time to comment though, once I will feel better.
There is a ton of things that I want to get done today. So please forgive me my uninspired look onto a , admittedly splendid new day. Sun, springlike temps and not a cloud in the sky...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.