On The Cycle Lane

Again - just like yesterday a little one on the concrete - except yesterdays was taken in drizzle and todays in sunshine.

On the cycle lane south of the town without a bicycle - this is where I almost stepped on this little guy. Like me, he wasn't riding a bicycle either.

Don't really know what kind of amphibian this is.
Couldn't find a good angle to take a photo of him; this is the best I could do. The sun was blinding!!! More detail in large.

He didn't move at all and I couldn't make up my mind if he was sunbathing or dead. Either way, I did not want to disturb him in his rest. That's why I'm still not sure about that.

Including me it seemed the whole town was outside enjoying a very springlike afternoon.

18:15 CET 10°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.