Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Valentine's is over and nearly into March

It amazes me that a week can fly by so quickly and my half term is almost over. Valentine was over a week ago and my roses have nearly reached their bitter end. I wanted to 'book end' the half term - with a photo of my lovely roses looking healthy and well and the petals dropping off at the end. It's a shame that another week of half term is over and back to work tomorrow. But lets hope with March round the corner warmer and brighter weather will be soon upon us and the flood ridden counties, towns and villages can have a breather and start to piece their lives back together. I realise how lucky we have been really - considering we are 'down south' as it were, where I live we got off extremely lightly.

With March comes a new half term and half way through the school year and a plod onto Easter. Its scary in the life of a school because you spend your year wishing your life away from holiday to holiday - wanting the break and time off. I know without a shadow of a doubt how lucky I am because in no other job do you get a holiday each 6 weeks or so. But having spent most of this holiday working I have really appreciated my few days off at the end of the half term. What I truly treasure this week is despite the work I have for once kept up with Blip - my own photos and looking at/marvelling at others and having a small glimpse into all of your lives. I endeavour to try and keep up with blip - photos and comments but my apologises if I get a little lapse. With my 100 blip coming up (not consecutive though like some) I want to get to this milestone.

Have a good week one and all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.