HelenJG

By HelenJG

Long Tailed Tit

A dull kind of day here today, I spent some time this morning taming some of the shrubs and dividing the sedums which were on a mission to take over the world. Ran out of room in the wheely bin to tidy the hedge perches.

After lunch I went back out with the compact camera thinking of photographing the Hellebores, but was surprised by the Long Tailed Tit family who popped into feed no more than about a metre and a half from where I was standing. Unfortunately the light wasn't good enough to capture them with the compact so I came back in and grabbed the 1D in case they came back. I was lucky, they did :) and so you have this cheeky little chap or chapess posing on the fat balls.

Hope you've had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.