BRIANW

By BRIANW

Chasing Down An Emergency Beer

Day 51 of 365. I had a rather big scare today as I was about to do my food shopping. I went to get my wallet out of my jacket and it wasn't there. Cue a huge dose of panic. I checked every pocket in my jacket and coat but no luck. I began to break out in a cold sweat. I ran as fast as I could back to work hoping against hope that just maybe I had left it on my desk. In the process I nearly knocked someone clean off their feet!
As I entered my studio my heart was beating really fast and I was out of breath - I was expecting the worse but there, just below my computer monitor, was the most beautiful object in the world, my wallet!!
I had to go to the pub for an emergency beer just to calm down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.