With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Just look at that

After four hours sleep, we were all pretty perky and spent the morning getting passes etc sorted. There is plenty of snow and a bright blue sky as you can see, with a little mist over the village.

My enthusiastic friends got me up a slope on the button lift, but that watched in horror as I took out four adults (them included) and could not stop falling over.

Beer called.

The boys went off to steeper stuff while A kindly stayed with me on the baby slopes. I must say I did a whole lot better with them not looking and just snow ploughing on a near flat surface. Ski lessons booked for tomorrow. No doubt I will be the oldest non skier. Never mind. I am nursing a slightly swollen hand, but that will not stop me doing the Giant Slalom by Saturday. No, doubt worry. If I am still snow ploughing by then, I don't care. It is stunning here and fab company to boot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.