Reiger Burgh, Municipality of Tholen

This farmstead can be found somewhere between Poortvliet and St. Maartensdijk (Saint Martin's Dike). At least, I think it is a farmstead but suddenly I'm not so sure. No matter. I saw it two days ago the first time I went to Stavenisse and I had even taken a picture of it, but chose the landscape shot instead, my reasoning being that the building probably won't change but the landscape might look different 'next time' because the amount of sunlight, or lack of it, will create an entirely different effect.

We won our last two GOLD medals yesterday, 1 for the guys and 1 for the girls, both for the team pursuit. The best Olympic games ever for the Dutch -- 24 medals, a rich harvest. We don't know if we can ever pull it off again. Tonight I watched the Closing Ceremonies. Next week, it's back to work. It was only this afternoon, while on my blipping trip, that I realized that I had actually had a mild case of the flu this past week, but I had been so relaxed the symptoms had hardly botherd me.

So. Enough time to look back at what a fantastic two weeks it was. Now, it's back to enjoying the present! The Dutch have a saying: "Werk aan de winkel." Translated: "Work to be done!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.