my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

More haul

Brilliantly productive day. Up early and round to EJ and A's again to get more stuff. I can't say how grateful I am to them for all the stuff! I don't think we'll ever have to buy any clothes for our wee one. We also got a changing table, car seat and countless other bits and bobs from them. So generous.
It also happens that EJ is the most talented knitter and gave us a load of her hand knitted bits that her wee boy has grown out of.

So, all in all, it was a good idea to pop round to theirs before the trip to mothercare.
Despite a period of feeling particularly ropey whilst in the shop, we successfully chose our pram and got a great deal online so will be getting it on Wednesday. We also bought our paint for the baby room. Progress.

Lunch at the Hanging Bat and continued to feel ropey. Kept changing my mind about whether to go to the pictures as I didn't know If I'd be strong enough for it but I'm glad we did. Gravity (3d) at the Cameo. I managed through the whole film without having to leave for a pee!
Sometimes I amaze myself.

Backblipped twice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.