Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Taking a chance

Two years ago today I signed on the dotted line, and obtained the keys to the door, this door, my door.

The first year especially wasn't easy, both financially and emotionally.
This past year the house has started to grow on me, and in turn I've poured a lot of energy and time into making this place a home, my biggest project so far is the loft conversion which started last autumn.

I've a lot to thank my dear partner for my change of heart; for his love, warmth, loyalty, reliability, and especially his help.
Last night we raised a glass to celebrate me purchasing the house. Today we lazed around a bit. Later this afternoon we met up with Regine for all things chocolate :)

Have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.