The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Grumpy ..

As I was lying awake half the night I decided I may as well make the most of it and get up really early to have another go at seeing the otters. I got there at 8 today - and yet again had missed an earlier visit.

There was one chap in the hide when I arrived and he was very chatty - not ideal when hoping to be an otter spotter. Then three more chaps turned up and continued having very jolly conversations, very loudly for the next hour during which time I got more and more fed up, so I eventually left.

I went for a quick trip to see the kites - and again managed to photograph a tagged kite - I see more tagged than not!

En route I saw a field full of lambs with their mums - the first lambs I've seen this year - so here is a cheery little lamb blip ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.