Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Les Houches

I am at a winter workshop all about nonlinear coherent Raman microscopy. The conference website is here if you like to look at these sorts of things.

This was the view from the transfer vehicle on the drive from Geneva airport to the ski resort. One word: wow! I really really love snow and I feel like I'm in a wonderland here.

The rooms are amazing, I have a room all to myself with a balcony that overlooks the alps. The food is awesome, we had delicious soup followed by a dumpling/cheese/spinach concoction that I can't remember the name of, folllowed by a banana muffin and chocolate sauce, accompanied by ample cheese and salad and fruit.

THERE'S EVEN A FREE BAR.

My friends, science is brills. I love my job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.